Long Form Warding and Cleansing Ritual

I don’t do a lot of “words” when I’m doing things.  Oddly enough, given how wordy I am everywhere else.  What I mostly focus on is intent.  If I’m leading another person, or more, in a ritual, I mostly do what could best be described as guided meditation.

This ritual has two parts:  The House and The Property

Supplies

For the House
Enough black candles and white candles to burn one of each in each room
Sea Salt (lots of it)
Bay leaves/mistletoe or any other protective herb
Essential oils:  Sandalwood, Frankincense

For the Property
Four black and four white candles
Sea Salt
Hematite chips

Start by cleansing and purifying the house.  Circle the house completely with sea salt (going counter-clockwise) except for one door or window, through which you will be expelling the malign forces or negative energy.

Starting at the opposite end of the house from your portal.  Rub your white candles with Sandalwood oil, and your black candles with frankincense.  Light the white candle, visualize the light from the white candle banishing all negativity and malign influences.  Once you have done that, light the black candle and visualize it’s light covering the room in protection, as a temporary ward.  Do this in every room of the house, including closets if you want, or you can just include them in the “room” in which they are located.  I generally do the latter.

After you’ve repeated this, visualizing pushing all the negativity and bad out of your unsealed portal, and swept the last of it out of the house (some people use an actual broom to help in the visualization), seal the portal.  For added protection put bay leaves and/or mistletoe or holly over your doors and windows.

Now, it’s time for the property.

I won’t tell you to start at the ordinal points of the compass, because I know that  most properties aren’t lined up that way.  If the corners of your property line up the way, rock on.  But most won’t.

Pick a corner to start.  Clear a patch of earth about a foot square.  Dig down a bit, and using some sea salt, draw a pentacle with the salt in the earth.  Put hematite chips at the points of the star, and place your black and white candles inside the pentacle, and light them as you did inside, white first, then black, while visualizing the flames racing to the next corner of your property.  Wait until the candles burn out (this is where birthday cake candles are really awesome) and then carefully bury your pentagram and hematite chips, being very careful to disturb them as little as possible.

Go the next corner and repeat.  As you light the last set of candles, visualize the flames chasing the last of the malign forces and negativity out, and sealing it out.  Like a metaphysical invisible fence.

The source of power for most spells like this is intent and will.  I do have some words that I use, but I encourage you to find your own.  Make up your own spells that feel like magic on your tongue and cause a shiver down your spine.  I tend to start all invocations with “Maiden Huntress, Mother, Crone” and go from there.

I don’t do cleansings and wardings for money.  I might let someone buy me dinner afterward, and someone once bought me a really awesome journal.  But I don’t do this for reward or to make money.  I do it to help people who ask me for help.

Feel free to use this as you will.  But do not swipe it to publish as your own.  All I ask is credit where credit is due.  And I hope it works for you as it has worked for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ritual

Leave a Reply

