Reminders that Sometimes there is More than Meets the Eye…

And I’m not talking about Transformers.

This weekend, I reconnected with some old friends.  We hadn’t seen them in nearly a decade.  Their retreating into being hermits sort of coincided with some weird growing pains I had going on in my late 20s/early 30s.  Long story.  Anyway, a couple of years ago, I woke up from a dream that the female half of the couple had died, and immediately called to see if she was ok.  I talked to her husband who said, yes, everything was fine, but thank you for calling. 

I didn’t hear from them until a couple weeks ago.

It seems that a few weeks after I called, she decided to go in to the doctor’s, just in case.  She wound up having a quintuple bypass and being very lucky that she’d gone in and done it then.  As she hadn’t had a heart attack, her heart was undamaged and with the renewed blood flow to her heart, she should be fine for a long time to come. 

And shit like that is why, though I am skeptical about a bunch of stuff, I just cannot bring myself to write off a lot of “woo.”  Because it’s asking me to write off my own experiences of life, and take it on faith that those things I’ve experienced have no basis in reality. 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

