Greetings from the Land of Cynicism

Not really.  I’m oddly non-cynical right now.  Pretty content, actually. New job that has made my life eleventy-billion times better.  New room-mate who is fucking awesome and whom I could see being family in the long term.  We got our other stolen cat back just two weeks ago, and it’s like he never left.  

I’m in a really good place right now.  And I’m even learning to enjoy it instead of sitting clenched, waiting for the other shoe to fall.  

I’m good.  Really good.  

And I think I need to spend some time on mindfulness and thanking whatever it was that got me here, whether I give credit to outside forces or my own subconsciousness.  I can’t recall being this happy in years.  It’s kind of scary, but nice. 

I need to remember to not only speak to the Universe when I am sad and in need of help, I need to remember to be grateful for the good as well.  As do we all.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

